In Rotaword 21st September 2006

LAST WEEK

  • Joint meeting with Blayney RC at Trunkey Creek Hotel. A good time was had by all. The Blayney RC certainly lifted their game and won the debate! An entertaining debate on whether Blayney is cool or not! They must have been good – because the adjudicator was Malcolm – and he risked the ire of the club!
  • From Malcolm: Apparently the two trainers for the Why Try programme from Oberon High are going to their training sessions on Monday and Tuesday at North Sydney.


Malcolm hard at work at Trunky Creek

Living Will
While watching a football game a couple weeks back, my wife and I were discussing life and death.
I told her, “Just so you know, I never want to live in a vegetative state, dependent on some machine and fluids in a bottle. If that ever happens, just pull the plug.”

She promptly got up, unplugged the TV and threw out all my beer. Some days I hate being married to a smartass

About Oberon Rotary

Rotary Club of Oberon Meetings Thursday 7pm
This entry was posted in Rotary. Bookmark the permalink.